Alumni Council Members

Council members, who can serve up to three two-year terms, meet twice a year on campus and promote an active group of alumni in the region where they live.

If you are interested in serving on Alumni Council, learn more about the Alumni Council membership criteria.

Meet Current Alumni Council Members

Click on each name to learn more about the Council member. If you wish to contact an Alumni Council member, please use the email address at the top of the member's profile.

Lester Alemán '07Lester Alemán — Council President
Class of 2007

Robert GehorsamRobert Gehorsam — Council President - Elect
Class of 1976

Christopher Meyer '70Chris Meyer — Past Council President
Class of 1970

Edmund E Atkins '66Edmund Atkins
Class of 1966

Claudia Joy Beckwith '77Claudia Beckwith
Class of 1977

Ann Poor Cary '81Ann Poor Cary
Class of 1981

Debby Feir '68Debby Feir
Class of 1968

Kate GoddardKate Goddard
Class of 1991

Debbie Gottschalk '90Debbie Gottschalk
Class of 1990

Graciela Guzmán '11Graciela Guzmán
Class of 2011

Phillip Hales '02Phillip Hales
Class of 2002

Kelly Clements Hopfer '96Kelly Clements Hopfer
Class of 1996

Andrea Jackson '95Andrea Jackson
Class of 1995

Bernard JacksonBernard Jackson Jr.
Class of 1986

David Jarvis '04David Jarvis
Class of 2004

Anton JonesAnton Jones
Class of 2002

Jake JosephJake Joseph
Class of 2011

Eric MistryEric Mistry
Class of 2014

Becky Reetz Neal '65Becky Reetz Neal
Class of 1965

Robert A. Ruhl '76Robert Ruhl
Class of 1976

Scott Shepherd '82Scott Shepherd
Class of 1982

Tom Triplett '69Tom Triplett
Class of 1969

Benjamin Vaughn, Jr. '15Benjamin Vaughn Jr.
Class of 2015

Dawn Helsing WoltersDawn Helsing Wolters
Class of 1987

Student Representatives to the Council

  • Lana Katai ’21 — Student Government Association President (Ex Officio)
  • Paul Cover ’21 — Student Alumni Council Co-President (Ex Officio)
  • Mitch Sevier ’21 — Student Alumni Council Co-President (Ex Officio)